Meet Our Team

The Fern Ridge Fresh team offers integrity, reliability and experience, and we will go the extra mile to ensure the success of our business relationship with you.

Hamish Davis

Managing Director

Markets: South East Asia, China, India, Russian Federation, North America and Canada.

Background: Hamish has been involved in the produce industry for more than 30 years. His extensive knowledge and experience helps make Fern Ridge Fresh a world-leading apple exporter.

Email: hamish@fernridgefresh.nz
Phone: +64 6 651 2832
Mobile: +64 21 453 569

Sonya White

Global Sales Manager

Markets: Middle East, Taiwan, Thailand, Europe and Scandinavia

Background: Sonya has been with Fern Ridge Fresh since 2007 and brought with her a wealth of experience in the produce industry.

Email: sonya@fernridgefresh.nz
Phone: +64 6 833 7857
Mobile: +64 21 241 7144

Meet Our Team: Russell Black

Russell Black

Executive Director

Background: Russell has been involved in the produce industry since 1985. He co-founded Fern Ridge Fresh in 1997.

Email: russell@fernridgefresh.nz
Phone: +64 21 426 498

Meet Our Team: Mike Van Workum

Mike van Workum

Supply Manager

Background: Mike has been involved in the produce industry since the 1980’s. He brought his extensive knowledge to Fern Ridge Fresh in 2006. Chairman of the Piqa®Boo Governance Organisation.

Email: mike@fernridgefresh.nz
Phone: +64 833 7855
Mobile: +64 21 242 6400

Donna Miller

Logistics & Administration

Background: Donna has an extensive background in produce and joined the Fern Ridge Fresh team in 2010.

Email: donna@fernridgefresh.nz
Phone: +64 6 651 2833
Mobile: +64 21 426 625

Naomi Mannering

Export Sales

Background: Naomi comes from an orcharding background and has recently completed her degree in International Business and Marketing at Canterbury University.

Email: naomi@fernridgefresh.nz
Phone: +64 6 651 2831
Mobile: +64 21 426 617

Jessica Karauria

Documentation & Shipping Co-ordinator

Background: Jessica joined the Fern Ridge Fresh team in 2017 and has an extensive background in documentation and shipping.

Email: jess@fernridgefresh.nz
Phone: +64 6 651 2830
Mobile: +64 21 426 612

Kurt Livingston

Supply & Sales Support

Background: Kurt has joined the Fern Ridge Fresh team in 2017 after completing a Supply Chain Management and Global Business degree at Lincoln University. Having grown up on an orchard, Kurt has always had a passion for produce and is very excited to be joining such a growing industry.

Email: kurt@fernridgefresh.nz
Phone: +64 6 651 2834
Mobile: +64 21 426 613