Meet Our Team

The Fern Ridge Fresh team offers integrity, reliability and experience, and we will go the extra mile to ensure the success of our business relationship with you.

Sonya White

CEO

Markets: Middle East, Taiwan, Europe and Scandinavia

Background:  Sonya has a comprehensive Pipfruit and Logistics background and is passionate about the Industry and its future. She joined Fern Ridge Fresh in 2007 and prior to her role as CEO was the Global Sales Manager for 9 years.

Email: sonya@fernridgefresh.nz
Phone: +64 6 833 7857
Mobile: +64 21 241 7144

Hamish Davis

Director

Markets: South East Asia, India, Russian Federation and Canada.

Background: Hamish has been involved in the produce industry for more than 30 years. His extensive knowledge and experience helps make Fern Ridge Fresh a world-leading apple exporter.

Email: hamish@fernridgefresh.nz
Phone: +64 6 651 2832
Mobile: +64 21 453 569

Kurt Livingston

Export Sales & Logistics

Markets: USA, China and Japan

Background: Kurt joined the Fern Ridge Fresh team in 2017 after completing a Supply Chain Management and Global Business degree at Lincoln University. Having grown up on an orchard, Kurt has always had a passion for produce.

Email: kurt@fernridgefresh.nz
Phone: +64 6 651 2834
Mobile: +64 21 426 613

Donna Miller

Logistics & Administration

Background: Donna has an extensive background in produce and joined the Fern Ridge Fresh team in 2010.

Email: donna@fernridgefresh.nz
Phone: +64 6 651 2833
Mobile: +64 21 426 625

Renee Nicholl

Key Programme Coordinator

Background: Renee joined the Fern Ridge Fresh team in 2018 and has a wealth of experience in produce and logistics.

Email: logistics@fernridgefresh.nz
Phone: +64 6 651 2836
Mobile: +64 21 426 617

Petra Rees

Office Manager

Background: Petra joined the Fern Ridge Fresh team in 2018 and has an extensive background in financial administration within the agricultural and horticultural industries.

Email: office@fernridgefresh.nz
Phone: +64 6 651 2646

Meet Our Team: Russell Black

Russell Black

Board Chairman

Background: Russell co-founded Fern Ridge Fresh in 1997.

Phone: +64 21 426 498